The Impact of Wise Counsel

Dr. Dennis KimbroScripture teaches that there is safety in the multitude of wise counselors (Proverbs 11:14). As you work on your dreams and goals, seek out wise counselors!

One of the reasons for launching my new Jolley Good News website is to give people positive information, hope and help them Live Better & Achieve More!

Visit www.JolleyGoodNews.org and listen to the free inspirational messages posted there.  Also feel free to partner with us as we work on changing the world with positive, uplifting information.

One of the wise counselors who has impacted my life is Dr. Dennis Kimbro. He is not only a longtime friend, but a mentor and wise counselor. When my first book, It Only Takes A Minute To Change Your Life, was being launched nationally, I knew nothing about promoting and marketing a book. So, I sought out Dr. Kimbro, who was already a best selling author of numerous books.

I asked for an introduction to Dr. Kimbro from a friend. He was gracious and kind and took my call; and then provided great counsel on how to make my book a success. I acted on all of his advice and the book went on to become a national and international bestseller. It has continued to sell around the world for the last twenty years.

This year, I celebrate the 20th anniversary of It Only Takes A Minute To Change Your Life. I’m offering the autographed hardcover collectors’ edition for those who want to add it to their libraries.

Dr. Kimbro’s Advice
Dr. Kimbro told me to to see myself in my mind’s eye – where I wanted to be in the future! He said “Brother Willie, you must first think the thought before you can manifest it in your life.  Keep in mind that it is first the inner, then the outer; first the thought, then the thing!”

I am very grateful that over the years, I’ve gone from being a student to becoming a peer. One of the greatest days of my life was when he called me a few years ago and asked me for advice. I was able to offer wisdom, which paid him back for all his good counsel over the years.

Last year, we had the opportunity to inspire and empower audiences together across America, on the Moneywise Empowerment Tour! Enjoy today’s message from my friend Dr. Dennis Kimbro. And make sure to purchase his books. They will bless you!

 

It Only Takes A Minute To Change Your Life bookTo purchase an autographed hardcover collectors’ edition of Dr. Willie Jolley’s It Only Takes A Minute To Change Your Life book, please visit www.williejolley.com/it-only-book.

Leave a Reply

