Every Day is Father’s Day!

Jolley Family This weekend we celebrate Father’s Day. But I believe Father’s Day is every day. Certainly not for the fact that I am celebrated every day for being a father!  No, rather, I know that every day I have a responsibility as a father.

Every day I still parent my children, who are grown, as well as my grandchildren. I parent not only my biological children, but my staff and mentees.

With every blessing there is a burden of responsibility and with every burden, there is a blessing! One of my greatest blessings is to be a father, and my goal is to be a great one!

If you are in the Orlando, FL area, join me at the River of Life Christian Center this weekend. I will be speaking at both services, 9am and 11am.  It’s being streamed online at www.rolcc.tv. Just click the “Watch Live” tab at the top of their website.

Lastly, my friends Ken and Cynth’ya Reed interviewed me for their “NuAttitude” radio show’s special Father’s Day program. In spite of some technical challenges, that affected the sound quality, the response has been outstanding! I shared some different perspectives on parenting that is starting new conversations with our listeners!

Here is a short clip about one of my most controversial ideas.

 

To hear the full interview, you can go to: http://bit.ly/williejolley.

To all the fathers, I say God Bless You! Happy Father’s Day…And Keep Fathering Each and Every Day!

Leave a Reply

