Today’s ‘Live Better With Willie Jolley’ Tip: Turbo Charge Your Goals

Today’s ‘Live Better With Willie Jolley’ Tip: Turbo Charge Your Goals

Today’s ‘Live Better’ tip for Success is focused on helping you over come this challenging economy. It is taken from my new book, Turn Setbacks Into Greenbacks. Get a copy today…you’ll be glad you did!

We have been talking about the power of creating empowering goals. I have a process that I use in my coaching programs that have been very successful in helping people turbo charge their goals. First, I ask the participants to write down their ‘‘Giving Goals.’’ What would they like to give? What impact would they like to have on the lives of others? Next, I ask them to write their ‘‘Getting Goals.’’ What do you need to get—in order to give? I help them understand that in order to ‘‘give,’’ they must ‘‘get’’ because you cannot give what you do not have!

It is amazing that when we tie the getting to giving, it takes on more intensity than when we just want to get for ourselves. I have found that most parents will do more for their children than they will do for themselves. That is why it is good to know what our ‘‘Giving Goals’’ are before we work on our ‘‘Getting Goals.’’ Stay tuned as I share a few other secrets to turbo charge your goals. Visit my website at www.williejolley.com for more information on turning your setbacks into greenbacks, and make this a great day!

Leave a Reply

