Today’s ‘Live Better With Willie Jolley’ Tip: Dream Bigger!

Today’s ‘Live Better With Willie Jolley’ Tip: Dream Bigger!

Today’s ‘Live Better’ tip for Success is focused on helping you over come this challenging economy. It is taken from my new book, Turn Setbacks Into Greenbacks. Get a copy today…you’ll be glad you did!

There is power in our dreams. Imagine a hot summer day in 1944, on the campus of Morehouse College. The president of the college, Dr. Benjamin Mays, was sitting at his desk and there was a knock on the door. Dr. Mays said, ‘‘Come in,’’ and the big door swung open to show a man and a teenage boy. Dr. Mays jumped to his feet and grabbed the hand of the man, Martin Luther King, Sr.—“Daddy King.” Dr. Mays said, ‘‘Come in, my friend!’’  Daddy King stepped in and said, ‘‘Dr. Mays, I know you are busy, so I won’t take a lot of your time. I just came by to introduce you to my son M.L. His real name is Martin Luther King, Jr. He is 15 years old and is going to college here in the fall and I need a big favor.’’ ‘‘No, I don’t need tuition or room and board; I need something bigger! I would like you to teach my son how to dream big dreams!’’ And Dr. Mays taught young Marty to dream big. Stay tuned I will share what Dr. Mays told young Marty that will help you to dream bigger!

Visit my website at www.williejolley.com for more information on turning your setbacks into greenbacks, and make this a great day!

Leave a Reply

