Today’s ‘Live Better With Willie Jolley’ Tip: Don’t Line Up With The Gloom and Doom

Today’s ‘Live Better With Willie Jolley’ Tip: Don’t Line Up With The Gloom and Doom

Today’s tip for success is focused on helping you overcome this challenging economy. It is taken from my new book, Turn Setbacks Into Greenbacks. I travel a lot, and on one trip I got to the airport and needed to quickly check my luggage and get to my flight. It was a cold winter day, so I immediately went to the inside check-in area to check my luggage, but the line was super long. I knew that because of this I would not be able to catch my flight on time so I needed to look for other options. I buttoned up my coat and went outside, because there is usually a curbside check-in option. It was cold, but there was a much shorter line. I quickly checked my luggage and was off to catch my flight.

As I walked past the line inside, there was a young lady that had an anxious look on her face. I stopped and asked her if everything was okay. She said she had been in the line for a long time and needed to check her luggage. I asked her why she was in the line and she said, “Because everyone else was in the line!”  Don’t line up with the ‘gloom and doomers’. Visit my website at www.williejolley.com for more information on turning your setbacks into greenbacks, and make this a great day!

Leave a Reply

