Today’s ‘Live Better With Willie Jolley’ Tip: The Power of “At Least”

Today’s ‘Live Better With Willie Jolley’ Tip: The Power of “At Least”

Today’s tip for success is focused on helping you overcome this challenging economy. It is taken from my new book, Turn Setbacks Into Greenbacks. Another technique to help you cultivate an attitude of gratitude is to add the words “at least” towards the end your sentences when you are talking about the challenges you are facing. For example, “My pay got cut, but at least I still have a job.”  Or, “I lost my job, but at least I still have my health!” Or, “I am sick, but at least I am still here!”

When you add the phrase at least towards the end of the sentence, you are changing the perspective of your thinking. Once you change your negative perspective into a positive one, you can start to reframe your thinking and overcome the blues. When you have an attitude of gratitude, you see life from a different perspective. Every day is a holiday. Every meal is a feast, and every drink of water is a toast to the magnificent journey of life and love. Live your life with an attitude of gratitude! Visit my website at www.williejolley.com for more information on turning your setbacks into greenbacks, and make this a great day!

Leave a Reply

