Today’s ‘Live Better With Willie Jolley’ Tip: Another Great Day!

Today’s ‘Live Better With Willie Jolley’ Tip: Another Great Day!

In life, there are a number of things you have no control over, like the weather, but you can control your attitude to life. A few years ago, we had a major storm with fierce winds and heavy torrents of rain. I had a speaking engagement, and when I walked in, someone said, “Have you ever seen anything like this rain? What do you think about this stuff?” I replied, “It’s tough and a bad storm, but it’s a great day.” He said, “What? Are you crazy?” I said, “No, I’m not crazy. When I woke up this morning, I looked outside and I saw the rain and the storm and I said, ‘Wow! What a great day!’” He said, “What?” I said, “Yes, that’s right! See when I woke up and saw the rain, I was glad that I could see the rain. Somebody made a whole list of things they were going to do today, places they were going to go, meetings they were planning to attend, and friends they were going to visit . . . and they didn’t wake up! They cannot see the rain. I’m thankful every morning I wake up, because I’ve got another chance, another opportunity to and live my dreams. And because I have that opportunity, it is a great day!” Friends, every day is a great day if you get another shot at life. Every day you wake up without a chalk outline around your body is a great day! Enjoy life! Live life to the fullest because it is ANOTHER GREAT DAY! Visit my website at www.williejolley.com for free motivation and make this a great day!

Leave a Reply

