Today’s ‘Live Better With Willie Jolley’ Tip: Learn To Think in Your Heart, Not Just In Your Mind

Today’s ‘Live Better With Willie Jolley’ Tip: Learn To Think in Your Heart, Not Just In Your Mind

Scripture says, ‘‘as a man thinketh in his heart, so as he is!’’  For many years I heard this scripture, but I had no idea what it really meant. I thought that you were just supposed to “go with the flow” in life. What happened, or did not happen, was just the way it was supposed to be. Those who were successful were just lucky. There were times I would go with the flow. Most times, I was like a ship lost in the storm, get­ting tossed from here to there, from there to here, and constantly without focus. Then I started to realize that I had some personal responsibility for my success and that my thinking determined my ac­tions.

I reread the verse over and over again and came to see that it was not just the thinking in my mind that mattered, but also the thinking in my heart. Why? Because my heart contained my true core beliefs—the beliefs that determine what I really think and therefore what I would attempt and what I would be able to achieve. What we think in our minds can be quite different than what we think in our hearts. Learn to tap into the thinking in your heart!

Visit my website at www.williejolley.com free motivation and make every minute count!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.