Today’s ‘Live Better With Willie Jolley’ tip: How To Get Through The Tough Times In Life

I recently mentioned that a few years ago I lost my mother, my brother and father-in-law within 30 days. It was very difficult and challenging. I learned that life is not always fair; it can be difficult. I also learned that life does not have to be perfect to be wonderful.

I have that statement hanging above my desk and I refer to it often. And when I have those moments when I’m feeling distressed, I remind myself, “You don’t just have a problem. You have choice to make!” Are you going to curse because a rose bush has thorns or celebrate because a thorn bush has roses? Are you going to curse because your loved one is gone or are you going to celebrate because a thorn bush has roses? The choice is up to you, but the way you choose will ultimately determine whether you win or lose. Choose to celebrate!

Visit my website at http://www.williejolley.com for free motivation and make every minute count!

Leave a Reply

